Term Dates

School Term Dates

195 days – five of which are pupil occasional holiday days used for staff training.
Parents are advised that family leave should not be taken during term time. However, any
requests for unavoidable family leave should be requested prior to the absence taking place.

Forms are available from the school office. If your child does take family leave, they will be
subject to a fine by the Local Authority of £60 per child, per parent.

  • All pupils in Year 1 will be expected to attend school every day during Phonics Screening week commencing 7th June 2021

  • All pupils in Year 2 will be expected to attend school every day during SATs Tests weeks commencing (date to be confirmed) May

  • All pupils in Year 6 will be expected to attend school every day during SATs Tests week commencing Monday 10th May 2021 to Thursday 14th May 2021

Autumn Term 


School Closed Training Day Monday 7th September 2020
Return Autumn Term Tuesday 8 th September 2020

Break up for Autumn Half Term Friday 23rd October 2020
Return after Autumn Half Term Monday 2 nd November 2020
Last day of Autumn Term Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term

School Closed Training Day Monday 4th January 2021
Spring Term Starts Tuesday 5th January 2021
Break up for Spring Half Term Thursday 11th February 2021

School Closed Training Day Friday 12th February 2021
Return after Spring Half Term Monday 22nd February 2021
Last day of Spring Term Friday 26th March 2021

Summer Term 


Summer Term Starts Monday 12th April 2021

May Day School Closed Monday 3rd May 2021
Break up for Summer Half Term Thursday 27th May 2021
School Closed Training Day Friday 28th May 2021
Return after Summer Half Term Monday 7th June 2021
Last day of Summer Term Friday 23rd July 2021
School Closed Training Day Monday 26th July 2021

Files to Download

Get Directions

Moldgreen Community Primary School, The Avenue, Moldgreen, Huddersfield HD5 8AE | 01484226681 | office.moldgreen@kirkleeseducation.uk

Student Login

STAFF LOGIN
PARENT LOGIN
SCHOOL BLOGS