Meet the Governors

Mrs Helen Pearson, Headteacher

Mrs Pearson was appointed Headteacher in September 2019.  She has successfully led 3 previous schools in London, Denmark and Bradford, before returning to her home town to become headteacher in Moldgreen.  

Helen is passionate about improving life chances for pupils and ensuring that the children are well prepared for their next stage of learning.  She is also keen to work with the local community, to provide a wide range of opportunities for the young people of Moldgeen.

Mr Andrew Hancox

Mr Hancox is our Chair of Governors. He joined the Governing body as an L.A. governor . Mr Hancox has an interest in data. As a member of the Standards and Effectiveness Committee he works with governors and staff to ensure data analysis is effective leading to improvements in teaching and learning.

Mrs Louise Szewczyk

Mrs Szewczyk is Deputy Head Teacher at Moldgreen Community Primary School and a co-opted Governor. Mrs Szewczyk plays an important role on the Standards and Effectiveness Committee reporting on pupil progress and strategies to further improve teaching and learning.

Mrs Caroline Hamilton

Mrs Hamilton is SENCo and Reception Teacher at Moldgreen Community Primary School and Staff Governor. Having worked at Moldgreen for 15 years and attending the school as a child, Mrs Hamilton has strong connections with the school and local community and only wants to deliver the best for the children at Moldgreen. 

Mrs Maria Sykes

Mrs Sykes is our Vice Chair of Governors and the governor for oversight of Looked After Children and Child Protection. She has worked with the Safeguarding Lead in school to understand the school systems and number of cases in school.

Mr Anthony Briggs

Mr Briggs joined the governing body in November 2019 as a Co-opted Governor.  As a local resident and ex parent, he knows the school well.  He wil work with the school to look at premises and health and safety issues.

Mr Mark Binns 

Mr Binns joined the Governing Body as a co-opted Governor. Mark has a wealth of knowledge of the corporate world and has significant leadership experience, leading a large global logistics group. Mr Binns has links with the local community.

Ms Ekra Afzal

Ms Afzal is our newly elected Parent Governor, following the elections in October 2023.

Mr Sathish Nagulamalyala

Mr Nagulamalyala is our newly elected Parent Governor, following the elections in October 2023.

Get Directions

Moldgreen Community Primary School, The Avenue, Moldgreen, Huddersfield HD5 8AE | 01484226681 | [email protected]

Student Login