Governing Body and Committee Structures

Business of the governing body and monitor the progress that the school is making towards the SIP. In addition, there will be statutory committees that fulfil a specific purpose. NB – The headteacher has the right to attend any committee meeting but can only vote if appointed to that committee (other than the statutory committees.

Committee Chair Committee Members
Standards and Effectiveness Committee A Hancox H Pearson, C Hall, H Stead, M Sykes, L Szewczyk, A Hancox
Resources Committee D Davis M Ilyas, H Pearson, T Armitage, D Davis, C Hall, L Szewczyk, C Shaw
Performance Management Committee C Hall C Hall, M Sykes
Staff Dismissal Committee C Hall M Ilyas, C Hall, A Hancox
Staff Dismissal Appeals Committee M Sykes T Armitage, D Davis, M Sykes
Complaints Committee C Hall C Hall, H Stead, A Hancox

The following Governors have been appointed with Specific Responsibility for the Academic Year 2018 -19:

Chair: C Hall  Vice Chair: A Hancox

SEN Governor: D Davis,  Governor for Looked after Children: M Sykes, Child Protection Governor: M Sykes, Early Years Governor, Literacy Governor: H Stead, Maths: T Armitage, Governor Training Contact: C Hall, Premium Link Governor and Safeguarding Governor; A Hancox,  Leadership and Management: C Hall



  1. Register of Business Interests for School Governors 2015
  2. Business Interests Sept 2016
  3. Gov - overview 2017 -18
  4. Gov - overview historic