Dates of School Terms and Holidays

Moldgreen Community Primary School

Academic Year 2019 – 2020

195 days – five of which are pupil occasional holiday days used for staff training.

Parents are advised that family leave should not be taken during term time.  However, any requests for unavoidable family leave should be requested prior to the absence taking place.  Forms are available from the school office.  If your child does take family leave, they will be subject to a fine by the Local Authority of £60 per child, per parent. 

All pupils in Year 1 will be expected to attend school every day during Phonics Screening week commencing 8th June 2020

All pupils in Year 2 will be expected to attend school every day during SATs Tests weeks commencing (date to be confirmed) May

All pupils in Year 6 will be expected to attend school every day during SATs Tests week commencing Monday 11th May 2020 to Thursday 14th May 2020

Autumn  
School Closed Training Day Monday 2nd September 2019
Return Autumn Term Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Break up for Autumn Half Term Thursday 24th October 2019
School Closed Training Day Friday 25th October 2019 
Return after Autumn Half Term Monday 4th November 2019
Last day of Autumn Term Friday 20th December 2019
   
Spring  
Spring Term Starts Monday 6th January 2020
Break up for Spring Half Term Friday 14th February 2020
Return after Spring Half Term Monday 24th February 2020
Last day of Spring Term Thursday 2nd April 2020
School Closed Training Day Friday 3rd April 2020
   
Summer  
Summer Term Starts Monday 20th April 2020
May Day School Closed Friday 8th May 2020
Break up for Summer Half Term Friday 22nd May 2020
School Closed Training Day Monday 1st June 2020
Return after Summer Half Term Tuesday 2nd June 2020
Last day of Summer Term Friday 17th July 2020
School Closed Training Day Monday 20th July 2020


 

  1. Holiday List Academic Year 2019-2020 - PDF